On the snapchat conversations happen quickly. Sometimes too fast. Here are three different ways to clean up Snapchat activity.
Delete Snapchat discussions in your chat
Press Shift the question mark to access the list of keyboard shortcuts
Let’s start with something simple: your chat. This is one of the main tabs that you access by clicking on the speech bubble icon in the bottom menu.
To clear a chat channel, open your profile tab by tapping ghost icon in the upper left corner. Then click gear icon in the top right corner to access settings. Scroll down to tap Clear conversations in section Account Actions .
On the next tab, you’ll see a list of the friends you’ve chatted with, with X symbols next to them, which you can click to remove them from your chat. Clearing conversations doesn’t delete anything you’ve saved or already sent.
The only thing that clears the conversation is removing the username from your main chat. If you’ve sent something to a friend and want to undo it, clearing the conversation won’t undo it.
Delete instant messages that have already been sent
Snapchat does not currently offer a feature to send a snap that was sent too quickly or to the wrong friend. In previous application versions users believed they could prevent snapshots from being received if they could delete their accounts before the recipient opened their snapshots.
However, deleting an account to prevent a recipient from opening a snapshot sent by mistake no longer works in the most recent version of the Snapchat app.
If you attempt to delete your account before the recipient opens the snapshot, you will have to wait 30 days until your account is officially permanently deleted. Snapchat puts all accounts on a 30-day deactivation status before officially deleting them in case account holders change their mind and want to re-activate their accounts, which can be done by simply logging into the app during this 30-day deactivation period.
A deactivated account won’t save you from the pictures you regret. Even if your friends can’t send you anything while your account is inactive, any pictures you sent before you disabled your account will still show up in chat channels of your recipients, so they can view them.
Recipient Blocking: This Might Work
It turns out you don’t have to go to such extreme lengths to delete your account in order to send a snap. Simply blocking them can help.
Blocking the recipient quickly enough can simply prevent them from seeing your snaps.
To block people, tap them username or use the search box at the top to find them. On the text tab that opens, click menu Icon, which appears in the top left corner, then click » Block» on the mini-profile tab that slides out from the left side of the screen. You will be asked if you are sure you want to block this user and provide a reason.